RSS

A new journey begins – train trip from Secunderabad to Jaipur

15 Jul

I am a home maker living in Hyderabad and I experience the busy city life everyday when I go out into the crowded markets and streets of Hyderabad. Hyderabad is a growing cosmopolitan city and the capital of the newly formed state of Telangana. The state has been carved out of Andhra Pradesh in 2014.

Hyderabad itself is one of the oldest provinces of India. It assumed great significance and prosperity first under Golconda Kings and then under the Nizams of Hyderabad who continued t o rule Hyderabad till Independence. I am travelling to the city of Jaipur which in terms of culture, cuisine and heritage is as rich as Hyderabad but hugely different.

Jaipur is known by many names, the pink city, the city of forts and palaces and much more. It is the leading tourist destination in the country and ranked second in international tourism after Goa. Jaipur is also an extremely modern city just like Hyderabad being the capital of the largest state in India, Rajasthan.

The people of Jaipur are deeply rooted to their traditions and culture and even though westernisation has started making inroads in terms of technology and lifestyles, people’s love for their own heritage has not reduced. Tourists can explore the real flavours and colours of Jaipur if they come in with an open mind and are ready to march beyond just the popular travel book destinations.

Secunderabad-Jaipur Express

Secunderabad-Jaipur Express | Image Resource : youtube.com

I like to keep my ravel in budget as being a homemaker I have to plan for my children’s futures who are both still very young, but I never compromise on things which make my children happy and I never miss an opportunity to take them to trips around the country. After exploring several Jaipur flight & hotel packages I decided to travel by train.

The upper classes in the Indian railways provide quite a comfortable journey and since my childhood I have loved train travel. I believe it is an experience which will be soon subdued by fast moving aircrafts and hence my children deserve a chance t experience what I did during my childhood.

We reached the Jaipur station on time after a 33 hour journey in the comfortable Secunderabad-Jaipur Express or in short SC-JP Express which is the premier train connecting these two destinations. We look forward to a great stay in Jaipur.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 15, 2015 in Tourism, Travel

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
