RSS

Luxurious Stay at Sumit Grace Resort and Spa Darjeeling

02 Jun

The taxi which I hired from New Jalpaiguri took me straight to my hotel in Darjeeling. I had booked Sumit Grace Resort and Spa for my travel. On reaching the hotel, the staff welcomed me very courteously which cheered me up a bit. They realised that I had a very long and somewhat tiring journey so they quickly finished my check in formalities so I could go to my room and take a sleep. The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Darjeeling and is in vicinity of all the popular spots of the cities.

The look of the hotel very much impressed me and I thought that it will be a very luxurious and comfortable stay at Sumit Grace Resort and Spa Darjeeling. The hotel is located in between the lush greenery and overlooks the mountain ranges of Darjeeling. Famous tourist attractions like Peace pagoda, Japanese Temple and Kali Temple are all situated very close to the hotel.

Sumit Grace Resort and Spa

Sumit Grace Resort and Spa | Image Resource : indiamarks.com

I had booked a premium room for my stay. The room was loaded with all the modern amenities and services. The hotel as its name suggest offers very relaxing spa services for its guests. Other services which make this hotel impeccable are 24 hour room service, a swimming pool in front, car parking, Internet services in all the room and a nice fitness centre. I was quite happy and satisfied with this hotel booking done through the resort booking app on my mobile.

I ordered some food late at night as I was very hungry and also took a quick shower. After having a late dinner I went to catch some sleep before I start with my travel excursion from the next day. I had shortlisted many places which I had to visit after researching on Internet about them. The hotel staff also gave me tips on which places to visit first and how to easily reach there. The first place which I decided to visit the next day was the Tiger Hill. I thought of starting my travels in Darjeeling from this iconic tourist spot of the town.

Sumit Grace Resort and Spa Room

Sumit Grace Resort and Spa Room | Image Resource : summithotels.in

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 2, 2015 in Hotels & Restaurant

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
