RSS

A Trip from Secunderabad to Bhubaneswar

31 Mar

Being the lady of the house and having the responsibility of two young kids on my shoulders I rarely get time to sit back and relax. This is the reason I love travelling with my family and planning out family vacations every now and then I get to squeeze out time from my hectic lifestyle. Although I love to take care of my family but I eagerly wait for opportunities to sneak out to some new destinations with them. Through this post I would like to share my train travel experience from Secunderabad to Bhubaneswar.

With development of the tourism sector there are a wide range of travel options available in hand. But I prefer budget travel via the traditional railway services over airways or roadways. There are a number of trains from Hyderabad to Bhubaneswar. I checked the train schedule and made reservations for us on the Konark express (11019) as it best suited our plans. This train originates from Begampet at 7:02 am and reaches its destination at Bhubaneswar at 4:25 am the next day. The total journey time is 21 hours and 23 minutes.

Konark express

Konark Express | Image Resource : flickr.com

There are a number of other express trains from Hyderabad to Bhubaneswar namely, Shatabdi, Duronto and Rajdhani etc. as many as 37 trains run weekly between the two stations. So there will be no difficulties in getting a train on any day and at any preferred time. the first train that departing from Hyderabad at 5:30 am is the Secunderabad Junction Shalimar Ac express (12774). The last train departing from Hyderabad railway station is the Hyderabad Deccan Shalimar Special (07128) that leaves the station at 9:50 pm.

We boarded the Konark express from the Secunderabad junction (SC) and it dropped us at the Bhubaneswar (BBS) railway station in less than a day’s time. my kids have great fascination for train travel as they get to peep out of the window and have glimpses of the scenic beauty on the way. I feel it’s a great way to hang around with our family. We reached the hotel and we were all excited about the future days we are going to spend at Bhubaneswar.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 31, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
