RSS

Sc Dbg special – The Fantastic Journey

08 Aug

Being a homemaker and mother of two naughty kids, I hardly get any time to indulge in my hobbies and interests. However, I manage to go on a few days of tour at least three to four times in a year. I love travelling with kids and take them to new places. Last time we had gone to Chhattisgarh, which was a tour we enjoyed a lot. We had the tickets booked for our train travel from Hyderabad to Raipur Chattisgarh by Sc Dbg special. The train left from Secunderabad Junction at 11.40 am.

Sc Dbg Special

Sc Dbg Special | Image Resource : en.wikipedia.org

I had my bags packed on the previous day itself as I knew I will not get any time in the morning. I had packed some snacks, fruits and chocolates for my kids and also some of their comic books and story books. We had breakfast at 9.00 am and got ready to go to the station by 10.00 am. We reached Secunderabad Junction by 11.15 am. The train was already in the platform and we got into the AC two-tier coach, in which my husband had booked the ticket. Soon we located our seats and sat down. The coach looked neat and clean and the seat was comfortable and broad. The train started off at 11.40 am and we all looked forward to an exciting journey ahead.

I had the lunch packed with me and we had our lunch at 12.30. After lunch my kids began playing games on our mobile phones and I decided to have a small nap. I got up after an hour and sat down watching the passing scenery through the window. We had snacks brought from the canteen. We had the dinner from the canteen and my kids went off to sleep. We kept awake as the scheduled time of arrival of the train at Raipur station was 12.30 am. I woke up my kids at 12.00 midnight and got them ready as there was only 30 minutes left. We reached the station at the correct time and got down, having had a pleasant train travel from Hyderabad to Raipur Chattisgarh by Sc Dbg special.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 8, 2014 in Tourism, Trains, Travel

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
