RSS

Train Travel by Nizamuddin Express from Hyderabad to Bhopal Junction

21 Jun

I love travelling with kids and take to them to new places. Being a foodie, I try the local cuisines and visit the eateries and dhabas whenever I travel to new places. During the last vacation I decided to visit Bhopal, which is the capital of Madhya Pradesh and is also known as the City of lakes. I booked for our train travel by Nizamuddin Express from Hyderabad to Bhopal junction and had the ticket confirmed. I had my bags packed ready, taking special care to pack some snacks and chocolates for my two kids, who always seemed to be hungry when travelling.

Nizamuddin Express

Nizamuddin Express | Image Resource : flickr.com

The scheduled time of departure of the train from Hyderabad was 10.30 pm. So we had our dinner at home by 8.00 pm and got in t the cab by 9.00 pm. The railway station was about half an hour drive from our home and we reached the station by 9.30 pm. The train arrived at the platform half an hour before the departure and we got in, and sat on our seats. I had booked AC 2 tier for our travel and I saw that the seats were neat and comfortable. The train took off at exactly 10.30 pm and soon the pillows and blankets were distributed to the passengers. My kids were too excited to sleep, but after talking for a while they fell asleep.

Nizamuddin Express AC 2 Tier

Nizamuddin Express AC 2 Tier | Image Resource : thehindu.com

I woke up 6.30 and saw that my husband and two kids are still asleep. After half an hour they woke up and we all refreshed ourselves and had hot coffee brought from the canteen in the train. I had packed bread, jam and fruits, which we had and then my kids sat down playing games in the mobile phone. Soon they got bored and started reading the story book that they brought along with them.

At 12.30 lunch was brought to us from the pantry car and I found that it was quite nice and tasty. After lunch I slept for a while and then it was time for us to get down. We reached Bhopal Junction at 4.45 pm. Train travel by Nizamuddin Express from Hyderabad to Bhopal junction took about 18 hours and 15 minutes.

Bhopal Junction

Bhopal Junction | Image Resource : aajtak.intoday.in

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 21, 2014 in Tourism, Trains, Travel

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
