RSS

Kailasagiri Park Visakhapatnam : Enchanting Panoramic View!

11 Nov

Kailasagiri Hill In Visakhapatnam

Kailasagiri Hill In Visakhapatnam | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

On a warm afternoon, sitting by the window, my eyes caught a glimpse of the White Birla Temple in Hyderabad. My thoughts raced and eager to take a break from the hum-drum of life, I planned a holiday. My two little kids were fast asleep while I, Aarushi Singhaniya penned down a short trip to Visakhapatnam. Without wasting much time, I booked my tickets, packed my bags and no sooner our family was on the flight to enjoy the sun, sand and the sea of this beautiful city. A female of 29 years, my love for nature urges me to take a holiday often as I love the outdoors and the pleasures associated with travelling with the family!

Novotel Hotel Visakhapatnam

Novotel Hotel Visakhapatnam | Image Resporce : wikimedia.org

Mutton Biryani, Chicken Tikka, Chicken Curry And Roti

Mutton Biryani, Chicken Tikka, Chicken Curry And Roti | Image Resource : babafoodananda.blogspot.in/2012/09/chancing-upon-rajasthani-food-at-square.html

Travelling with kids is an experience in itself and I encourage them to enjoy nature in its true unbridled form. Kailasagiri hill in Visakhapatnam is a beautiful tourist destination. Having checked in at Novotel Hotel which overlooks the beach, I ordered the local cuisine for dinner. It houses one of the best restaurants and this dinner was a truly great experience! The next day I woke up early to see the ball of fire which seemed to emerge out of the sea, yes the sunrise was awesome indeed! We went around the INS Kurusura Submarine Museum, had loads of fun at the beach with my adrenaline rush like that of a kid! We built sand castles, found a crab and collected some sea shells too! We shopped for some shell necklaces and bangles and picked up some shell key chains for friends. I wanted to taste the food at the Dhaba to satisfy my seafood urge and give my kids a spicy treat.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Early next morning we drove up to the Kailasagiri hilltop to get a panoramic view of the East coast. We took the capsule lift up to the hill, only to find ourselves in a lovely park with lots of greenery and colorful flowers in full bloom. My children were excited and enjoyed the ride on the pony. They climbed on the frog structure, ran round the VUDA park, tried to make friends with other children too. The foodie that I am, I decided to take a bite at the eateries atop the hill. We took the train ride around the park and we had a great view of the city. The statues of Lord Shiva and Parvathi are a great attraction and the floral clock was beautiful to behold! This was a vacation with many cherishable memories!

VUDA Park

VUDA Park | Image Resource : indiantravels.com/Andhra-Pradesh/Visakhapatnam/Places/Vuda-Park

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 11, 2013 in Attractions, Tourism, Travel

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Kailasagiri Park Visakhapatnam : Enchanting Panoramic View!

Leave a Reply

 
