RSS

Train Travel With Family From Hyderabad To Visakhapatnam In Godavari Express!

09 Oct

According to me, a vacation brings back our childhood days and all these beautiful scenic places bring out the child in you. I am addicted to this exciting mindset and I love to plan vacations every year within India. Life is not the same after the wedlock and I sincerely devote my time for my family and love to spend time with kids. The desire to explore new places is always there in me and I am lucky that even my husband and my kids have the similar taste in life.

Godaveri Express

Godaveri Express | Image Resource : bharatwaves.co.in

Though, I have visited many places in India, I always have a special place in my heart for Visakhapatnam. I have fond memories in this harbor city and had a beautiful childhood before my family shifted to Hyderabad. This time I wanted to go back to my memory lane of nostalgia. I wanted my kids to know about my childhood days and wanted to cherish the moments with my family. I booked my tickets in one of the prestigious trains in South India known as the Godavari Express. Since, it was a very popular with good facilities, it always a big task to book the tickets and get a proper reservation. I had a waitlist of 25 and we were eagerly waiting for it to get reserved. Luckily, we got the reservation just before our day of journey. Me and My family were excited about the plan and packed our baggage to Visakhapatnam.

We boarded Godavari Express 20 minutes before the departure and it was real thrill travelling with kids in train. The train started exactly at the time mentioned in the time table and this by itself was a great surprise to us. By the time the train left, the kids were so excited that they started clapping hands. Each coach was so neatly maintained and it was quite comfortable to travel with kids without worrying about the hygiene and cleanliness. The vacation fever began when my kids befriended few other  kids in the coach and started playing merry-go-round!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 9, 2013 in Tourism, Travel

 

Tags:

One response to “Train Travel With Family From Hyderabad To Visakhapatnam In Godavari Express!

Leave a Reply

 
