RSS

My Vacation In Bangalore

01 Sep

Last Year, during the summer vacations of my kids, I got the opportunity to stay in Bangalore. I have been to Bangalore several times before but it has been my wish to stay in one of the hotels in Bangalore. Every time we had been to the place, we used to rush back after meeting a couple of friends and relatives in the place. The plan to go to Bangalore on a vacation came up when my husband told me about the lovely Philatelic Museum. My husband had been told of this museum by his friends who had been to Bangalore on a short trip. You would be wondering why I decided on a vacation to Bangalore just because my husband told me about the Philatelic Museum. Well-I am a Philatelist myself!

Philatelic Museum In Bangalore

Philatelic Museum In Bangalore | Image Resource : collectiondetimbres.blogspot.in

When planning vacations, we make sure we book our hotels online. So, we started out looking for hotels in Bangalore. We wanted to give our children the experience of staying in a 5-star hotel. So, we quickly browsed through the list of 5 star hotels- The Chancery Pavilion, Davanam Sarovar Portico Hotels, Angsana Oasis Spa and Resort, and Alila Bangalore Hotels and Residence. We read the reviews of all these hotels and finally decided upon Angsana Oasis Spa and Resort.

Angsana Oasis Spa and Resort in bangalore

Angsana Oasis Spa and Resort in Bangalore | Image Resource : flickr.com/photos/ramkumar-kr/4082284898/

I just loved the location of the hotel. It is situated in the Doddaballapur Road which is a calm road that lies ahead of the SH-9. I was awe-struck on seeing the hotel’s interiors. I strolled across the porticos and corridors several times just to have a glimpse of the lovely art works that were hung in the hotel. We then checked into our rooms. We booked an executive room for our family. The room was well-appointed, with good artifacts and modern toiletries. Thanks to the television in the room! My restless younger child settled to watch his favorite kids’ channel. It was a comfortable night in the hotel.

Next morning, I went to the health club to tone myself a bit. My husband went for a massage. I dropped my children in the games room where they had the best of indoor games and some outdoor games to try. We surprised our child with a video game that we bought at the gift shop within the hotel. Our stay in the hotel was indeed a memorable one. A relaxing vacation where we could spend quality time with our kids! And yes, I did visit the Philatelic Museum!

 
 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
