RSS

Mahabaleshwar Hotels: Luxury In The Laps Of The Queen Of The Ghats!

15 Apr

Mahabaleshwar

Image Source : journeymart.com

We were climbing up the winding roads through the dense forests and fully fruit laden strawberry orchards and believe it or not I felt I was the happiest person in this whole planet! I was as exuberant as my kids and my hubby was seeing me with a particular look which meant to ask if I was completely ok or slightly gone crazy! I was looking forward to my stay in Bharat Hotel Mahabaleshwar as it was one of the best budget Mahabaleshwar hotels and was recommended by one of my friends who had the good fortune to stay here!

Hotels in Mahabaleshwar: Heavenly Abodes!

Lingmala Waterfalls

Img Src : maharashtraspider.com

We had a choice of many luxury hotels like Ramsukh Resorts & Spa , The Evershine- A Keys Resort , which were four star hotels. But since my hubby didn’t want to splurge too much on accommodation we chose Bharat Hotel and we never regretted a single moment!  The best thing I liked about this hotel was the friendly ambience and the beautiful majestic trees in between the cottages. Seeing my love towards the greenery spread across, the front desk arranged for us a sightseeing tour to Venna Lake, Elephant’s Head Point, Kate’s Point, Lingmala Falls, and so on.

We also tasted the strawberries and mulberries straight from the orchards and it was a great experience! The restaurant in our hotel also provided us lip smacking dishes of Rajasthani, Guajarati and a buffet with an exuberant variety of dishes! According to us Bharat Hotel can be termed as one of the best low budget Mahabaleshwar hotels that gives luxuries at an affordable price!

 

 
 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Mahabaleshwar Hotels: Luxury In The Laps Of The Queen Of The Ghats!

  1. Jay Rana

    January 16, 2014 at 11:47 am

    Thanks for sharing these .. Nice informative blog….

    Like

     
  2. dewa Retreat

    March 1, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    Hii Aarushi..you have written very nice blog with nice video and Images ..keep writing these Articles..thank you

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
